Your city:
Internet banking

History of the Bank

Public Joint-Stock Company “MTB BANK” is a legal successor of Joint-Stock Company “MARFIN BANK”, established on November 5, 1993.
The bank has the license from the National Bank of Ukraine No. 66 dated 19.03.2018 and the General license from the National bank of Ukraine No. 66-3 dated 19.03.2018 to carry out currency transactions; the bank is also an authorized bank of the Pension Fund of Ukraine.
2007
September 17

Marfin Popular Bank Public Co LTD (Republic of Cyprus), the leader in banking business in Cyprus, became the owner of the MORSKOI TRANSPORTNYI BANK (MARITIME TRANSPORT BANK) JSC. That laid foundation for JSC "MTB" joining the big European financial group Marfin Popular Bank.

2009
March 17

In 2009 according to Bankir (“Банкир”), specialized business magazine, the bank was awarded with the nomination “The bank with high level of business openness and transparency” as a part of the competition The Bank of the Year 2009”

August 26

By the decision of the MARFIN BANK PJSC shareholder meeting of 24.01.11 the registered capital was increased from UAH 105,000,000 to UAH 435,000,050. Until June, 2017 Republic of Cyprus represented by the Minister of Finance has been the bank’s ultimate beneficiary.

2010
November 12

Joint-Stock Company MORSKOI TRANSPORTNYI BANK (MARITIME TRANSPORT BANK) changed its name into the Public Joint-Stock Company MARFIN BANK. In April 2012 Marfin Popular Bank Public Co LTD (Republic of Cyprus) was renamed as CYPRUS POPULAR BANK PUBLIC CO LTD (Republic of Cyprus).

By the decision of the MARFIN BANK PJSC shareholder meeting of 24.01.11 the registered capital was increased from UAH 105,000,000 to UAH 435,000,050. Until June, 2017 Republic of Cyprus represented by the Minister of Finance has been the bank’s ultimate beneficiary.

2011
December 12

The International Socrates Committee of Europe Business Assembly (Oxford, England) awarded MARFIN BANK PJSC with the “European Quality” prize, which shows the compliance of the bank services with the high standards of quality and European standards of competitiveness.

2016
December 26

At the VIII All-Ukrainian competition “The Bank of the Year – 2016” MARFIN BANK PJSC became the winner in the nomination “The Bank – Reliable Business Partner”.

2017
June 14

The major shareholding of the MARFIN BANK PJSC was sold. SAGGARKO LIMITED (Cyprus) became the new owner of the MARFIN BANK PJSC. Consequently, Ukrainian citizens, Mikhail Patrikevich and Ihor Zgurov, became the ultimate beneficiaries of the Bank.

June 15

On June 15 due to the change of ownership the special meeting of shareholders of the MARFIN BANK PJSC was carried out, at which the composition of the Supervisory Board was re-elected. Ihor Aleksandrovich Zgurov was elected as the Head of the Supervisory Board.

2018
March 5

MARFIN BANK PJSC officially changed its name to MTB BANK PJSC

10 Aygust

The National Bank of Ukraine has given permission for reorganization by merging PJSC "CB" Center" with PJSC "MTB BANK" under a simplified procedure.

9 October

Shareholders of PJSC "MTB BANK" and OJSC "CB" Center" at an extraordinary general meeting approved the Transfer Act, with the result that PJSC "MTB BANK" became the legal successor of all rights and obligations of PJSC "CB" Center" in relation to its customers, partners and counterparties , and the authorized capital of PJSC "MTB BANK" increased to 635 million UAH.

Ваш город:
Интернет-банк

История банка

Публичное акционерное общество “МТБ БАНК” является правопреемником Открытого акционерного общества “МАРФИН БАНК”, которое было создано 5 ноября 1993г.
У банка есть лицензия Национального банка Украины №66 от 19.03.2018 г. и Генеральная лицензия Национального банка Украины № 66-3 от 19.03.2018 г. на осуществление валютных операций, а также банк является уполномоченным банком Пенсионного фонда Украины.
2007
17 сентября

Собственником ОАО “МОРСКОЙ ТРАНСПОРТНЫЙ БАНК” стал Marfin Popular Bank Public Co LTD (Республика Кипр) - лидер банковского бизнеса на Кипре. Это положило начало вхождению ОАО “МТБ” в большую европейскую финансовую группу Marfin Popular Bank.

2009
17 марта

В 2009 году по версии специализированного делового журнала “Банкир”, банку присуждена номинация “Банк с высоким уровнем открытости и прозрачности бизнеса” в конкурсе “Банк года 2009”

26 августа

Собранием акционеров ПАО “МАРФИН БАНК” от 24.01.11 было принято решение об увеличении уставного капитала банка на 105 000 000 гривен до 435 000 050 гривен. До июня 2017 года конечным бенефициаром банка являлась Республика Кипр в лице Министра финансов.

2010
12 ноября

Открытое акционерное общество “МОРСКОЙ ТРАНСПОРТНЫЙ БАНК” изменило свое название на Публичное акционерное общество “МАРФИН БАНК”. В апреле 2012 года Marfin Popular Bank Public Co LTD (Республика Кипр) был переименован в CYPRUS POPULAR BANK PUBLIC CO LTD (Республика Кипр).

Собранием акционеров ПАО “МАРФИН БАНК” от 24.01.11 было принято решение об увеличении уставного капитала банка на 105 000 000 гривен до 435 000 050 гривен. До июня 2017 года конечным бенефициаром банка являлась Республика Кипр в лице Министра финансов.

2011
12 декабря

Международный Сократовский комитет Европейской Бизнес Ассамблеи (Оксфорд, Великобритания) вручил ПАО “МАРФИН БАНК” награду “European Quality”, которая отображает соответствие услуг банка высоким показателям качества и конкурентоспособность по европейским стандартам.

2016
26 декабря

На VIII Всеукраинском конкурсе “БАНК ГОДА - 2016” ПАО “МАРФИН БАНК” стал победителем конкурса в номинации “Банк - надежный партнер в мире бизнеса”.

2017
14 июня

Состоялась продажа контрольного пакета акций ПАО “МАРФИН БАНК”. Новым собственником ПАО “МАРФИН БАНК” стала компания SAGGARKO LIMITED (Кипр). Конечными бенефициариями Банка в результате сделки стали граждане Украины Михаил Патрикевич и Игорь Згуров.

15 июня

В связи со сменой собственника было проведено внеочередное собрание акционеров ПАО “МАРФИН БАНК” на котором был переизбран состав Наблюдательного Совета банка. Председателем Наблюдательного совета избран Згуров Игорь Александрович.

2018
5 марта

ПАО “МАРФИН БАНК” официально сменил название на ПАО “МТБ БАНК”.

10 августа

Национальный банк Украины дал разрешение на реорганизацию путем присоединения ПАО "КБ" Центр" к ПАО "МТБ БАНК" по упрощенной процедуре.

9 октября

Акционеры ПАО "МТБ БАНК" и ПАО "КБ" Центр" на внеочередном общем собрании утвердили Передаточный акт, в результате чего ПАО "МТБ БАНК" стал правопреемником всех прав и обязательств ПАО "КБ" Центр" по отношению к его клиентам, партнерам и контрагентам, а уставный капитал ПАО «МТБ БАНК» увеличился до 635 млн грн.